Untitled Document
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Two of the Eureka Series hard charges Tim Hutchins & Jacob Smith will drivers to watch at R7 & R8 Photo by Corey Gibson Photography

Eureka Series to Finish off 2017 with a Double Header
Author : Ian Vale

The Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series will finish the year 2017 off with a double header for rounds seven and eight, on Tuesday the twenty sixth where Avalon Raceway will present round seven of the Series then the next night Wednesday the twenty seventh the Series heads to Simpson Speedway with strong fields for both rounds.

These two rounds are important to the regular Eureka Series drivers that will see valuable points gained heading into 2018 rounds of the Series giving a clearer picture of the drivers’ standings as some of the drivers that have been a part of the Eureka Series so far head off to race at other major events around the country at this time of the season.

Current Eureka Garages & Sheds Series point’s leader Rusty Hickman will lead the charge for these events along with Tim Hutchins who is sitting in second place from the current Eureka Series champion Brett Milburn. While both Brett and Tim have been Eureka Series round feature winners Rusty is yet to claim his first round win but consistent top placing’s in the rounds conducted so far have him at the top of the table.

Corey McCullagh took his fist round win at Simpson last season and this season his has been performing very well with a few podium finished in some event, Corey will be hard to beat at both of these rounds.

Past Victorian Title Champion Tim Rankin is in with a chance of another Eureka Series round win and a trouble free run will make him a major player at both rounds as well.

The battle off the regular Series drivers that are in the top twenty, the likes of Jacob Smith, Charles Hunter, Jordyn Charge, Dennis Jones, Brayden Parr and Sam Wren will be very interesting as the speed and performances from these drivers so far this season could see any of them pick up a podium place at one of these rounds.

Luke Walkers returned to sprintcar racing this season after missing most of last season due to injury, Luke has been quickly back up to speed and that shows he is going to be on the money in these events.

One of the crowd favourites and five time Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series Champion John Vogels had a late start to this season, John is enters for both rounds and it is not out of the question to take a win or podium places.

Two drivers nominated for both events that could nearly call Simpson Speedway their home track are Grant Stansfield and Rhys Baxter, both drivers are rookies in sprintcar racing this season but there performances have been nothing short of sensational so a little home track advantage may be helpful.

Regular Series racers Fast Eddie Lumbar and his mate David Aldersley will continue their quest to try and beat each other at each round for bragging rights while also tryiny to be competitive at each round looking to make the Eureka A Main events and with finishes near the pointy end of the field.

Peter Doukas a Eureka round feature winner at Avalon will be in the field for the Avalon round only, joining him for this round only will be Brad Warren, David McKay and Adam King.

Lady Racers Georgia McLeod and Rhiannon Burleigh will be in action at Avalon Raceway, Kristy Ellis is nominates for both rounds and will be joined at Simpson by Jessica Moulden.

Some of the other drivers nominated for both rounds are Rod Matthews, Daniel Newnham, Bobby Daly, Steven Spark and Michael Tancredi.

Once again to pick the feature winners at these rounds would be a big call but one thing is assured there will be two nights of great Sprintcar action in the Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series to finish out 2017 before heading into the 2018 part of the racing season.

Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series at Avalon Raceway on Tuesday night the 26th of December then Simpson Speedway for Wednesday the 27th of December for round eight.

For more information on these events go the venues web sites: www.avalonraceway.com.au and www.simpsonspeedway.com.au

Eureka Garages and Sheds Series – KTM Top 10:
1st – Rusty Hickman - 1724
2nd – Tim Hutchins - 1574
3rd – Brett Milburn – 1573
4th – Glen Sutherland - 1537
5th – Jamie Veal - 1450
6th – Jacob Smith – 1449
7th – Jye Okeeffe - 1399
8th – Peter Doukas - 1214
9th – James McFadden - 1178
10th – Scott Reilly – 1150

Western Nissan
(End of Series random draw between 11th & 20th place)
11th – Charles Hunter - 1124
12th – Corey McCullagh - 1069
13th – Jordyn Charge - 1056
14th – Dennis Jones - 930
15th – Brayden Parr - 917
16th – Jamie Heyen - 865
17th – Stephen Spark - 864
18th – Sam Wren - 861
19th – Grant Stansfield - 837
20th – Andrew Hughes - 803

For a full list of all the 2017-2018 SRA of Vic Race dates go to www.sravic.com

The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series and season sponsors:


Eureka Garages & Sheds www.eurekagarages.com.au
KTM Australia www.ktm.com
Western Nissan www.westernnissan.com.au
Hoosier Tires Australia www.mdmotorsport.com.au
Camden Signage & Building Services www.camdenneon.com.au
Steelpipes Pty Ltd www.steelpipes.com.au
Lumbars Transport www.lumbars.com.au
Eliminator Race Wings www.crossmotorsport.com
Parr Motorsports www.parrmotorsport.com
Avalon Raceway www.avalonraceway.com.au
Corey Gibson Photography www.gibsonphotography.com.au
Sprintcarworld www.sprintcarworld.com.au
Maxam Printing www.maxamprinting.com.au

Our Partners

Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis


    No Nominations
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Latest winners

Saturday, April 21, 2018  -Avalon Raceway

Untitled 1