Untitled Document
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Brett Milburn takes another Eureka Garages & Sheds Series win - photo by Corey Gibson

Yet Another Eureka Series Feature Winner Goes to Brett Milburn
Author : Ian Vale

The penultimate round of the 2018-2019 Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series was run and won at Redline Raceway Ballart last night that saw yet another Series A Main winner, Brett Milburn took the win to make a different round winner at each round of the Series so far but there was a change to the Series points lead. Charles Hunter is the new leader heading into the Grand Final next week at Premier Speedway.

The heat races saw a few dramas for the top two drivers in the points, Corey McCullagh and Charles Hunter who both dropped a heat race that would see them have to race from the B Main looking to transfer to the A Main in the battle for the top spot. When all was said and done in the B Main event it was Hunter who made the transfer but luck was out the window for McCullagh when a spinning car caused McCullagh to roll and end his night.

The top six shootouts as usual saw a few changes for the Eureka Garages & Sheds A Main Starting positions with Peter Doukas advancing to take pole position from Terry Rankin who moved to the front row as well from qualifying position six. The hard luck story of the top six was Jordyn Charge after set the third fastest time only to have a drive line failure that could not be fixed in time for the main event. Brayden Parr qualified into fourth place while Grant Stansfield and Ryan Davis filled fifth and six places.

The other A Main qualifiers were Brett Milburn, Bobby Daly, Eddie Lumbar, Dennis Jones, David Donegan and Carly Walsh who were joined by the top six driver from the B Main, Chris Solomon, Brenten Farrer, Michael Tancredi, Charles Hunter, Rhys Baxter and VA12 Mark Carlin.

The penultimate Eureka Garages & Sheds A Main was a thirty lap journey that would see some great racing. Doukas won the start to lead Rankin, Stansfield and Milburn early in the race before the caution light came on for Carlin who spun.

Back underway and Doukas resumed command with Rankin in tow followed by Milburn, Stansfield, Davis and Parr filling the top six places but the real action was going on back in the pack with Baxter, Chris Solomon and Farrer who had come from the B Main were working their way thru the field before disaster struck for Doukas who had is right rear tire explode to finish his night.

Rankin was the new leader on the restart but he too now had a problem with his front wing collapsing making his mach a little hard to handle and keep Milburn at bay but it was all happening further back with ten to go, Solomon was charging and was up from thirteenth place to third while Baxter had come from seventeenth to fourth and Farrer also had moved up six places. Hunter was doing a good job to keep out of trouble and was also moving thru the field to be up to eleven place with five to go.

Four to go and Milburn found his way past Rankin to take over the race lead with Solomon still in third place while Parr and Baxter were duelling it out for fourth place but when the chequred flag waved it was Brett Milburn to become the tenth different feature winner of the ten rounds conducted so far from Terry Rankin did a good job to hold on for second place ahead of Chris Solomon in third after great drive thru the field, Brayden Parr went on to take fourth place from Rhys Baxter who passed the most car in the race, (Twelve cars) , sixth went to Brenten Farrer, rounding out the finishers were Bobby Daly, Grant Stansfield, Ryan Davis from Charles Hunter who had done enough to take the Eureka Series points lead following Hunter home was Dennis Jones, Michael Tancredi, Eddie Lumbar, David Donegan, Mark Carlin and Carly Walsh.

All in all it was great night racing at Redline Raceway that has now set the scene for a torrid tussle between Charles Hunter, Corey McCullagh and Dobby Daly for the 2018-2019 Eureka Garages & Sheds Series Championship at Premier Speedway next weekend.

Heat wins went to, V95 Ryan Davis, V77 Brayden Parr, V60 Jordyn Charge, N36 Eddie Lumbar, V68 Brett Milburn, V98 Peter Doukas.

The B Main event was won by V83 Chris Solomon, V34 Brenten Farrer, V29 Michael Tancredi, V73 Charles Hunter, VA81 Rhys Baxter and VA12 Mark Carlin these six drivers transferred to the A Main.

For the full race results go to the SCW web site www.sprintcarworld.com.au and then go to results.

The Grand Final of the 2018-2019 Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series will be held at Premier Speedway next weekend Saturday the 16th of March 2019

Eureka Garages and Sheds Series nightly contingency awards:
HOOSIER TIRE AUSTRALIA: 11th Place in the A Main at Each round.
11th V17 Dennis Jones.
D&F RACING PRODUCTS: Hard luck of the night – V98 Peter Doukas.
STEELPIPES PTY LTD: 1st competitor not to transfer from B to A-Main –
V12 Kristy Ellis.
INDY RACE PARTS: Top Points Scorer ($100 voucher) – V60 Jordyn Charge.
MR ELECTRIC – Winner of the B Main ($250) – V83 Chris Solomon.

End of Series awards:
Eureka Garages & Sheds major sponsor of the Series overall prize money Poole.
Indy Race Parts award – Random draw at the Presentation Dinner.
Camden Neon Signs – sponsors of the Series Prize Poole.
Hoosier Tire Australia – sponsors of the Series Prize Poole.
Western Nissan - for drivers finishing between 11th and 20th place in the Series. Random draw at the Presentation Dinner $1500 to the winner.
Lumbar Transport - End of Series most heat wins –VA71 Corey McCullagh
(5 wins).
Western Nissan - most cars passed in the A-Main on the night,
VA81 Rhys Baxter (12cars)
(End of series award) Most cars passed overall –V34 Brenten Farrer (28 cars)
ELIMINATOR RACE WINGS – for the driver that transfers the most from the B Main to the A Main event the most. Overall, V77 Brayden Parr (4 times)
(In the event of a tie the driver with the most points in the Series wins)
PARR MOTORSPORTS –Drivers Driver award as voted on by the drivers in the Series. (End of Series award)

Eureka Garages and Sheds Series – Indy Race Parts Top 10:
1st – Charles Hunter – 2929
2nd – Corey McCullagh – 2903
3rd – Bobby Daly - 2866
4th – Brayden Parr - 2838
5th – Terry Rankin - 2773
6th – Brenten Farrer - 2603
7th – Dennis Jones - 2461
8th – Brett Milburn – 2438
9th – Jordyn Charge – 2432
10th – Grant Stansfield – 2388

Western Nissan
(End of Series random draw between 11th & 20th place)
11th – Sam Wren – 2235
12th – Andrew Hughes - 2165
13th – Rhys Baxter – 2044
14th – Peter Doukas – 1962
15th – Chris Solomon - 1939
16th – Paul Solomon – 1883
17th – David Donegan - 1830
18th – David Aldersley – 1791
19th – Carly Walsh - 1589
20th – Eddie Lumbar - 1563

For a full list of all the 2018-2019 SRA of Vic Race dates go to www.sravic.com

The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series and season sponsors:


Eureka Garages & Sheds www.eurekagarages.com.au
Western Nissan www.westernnissan.com.au
Hoosier Tires Australia www.mdmotorsport.com.au
Camden Signage & Building Services www.camdenneon.com.au
Steelpipes Pty Ltd www.steelpipes.com.au
Lumbars Transport www.lumbars.com.au
Eliminator Race Wings www.crossmotorsport.com
Mr Electric www.mrelectric.com.au
Parr Motorsports www.parrmotorsport.com
Avalon Raceway www.avalonraceway.com.au
Corey Gibson Photography www.gibsonphotography.com.au
Sprintcarworld www.sprintcarworld.com.au
Maxam Printing www.maxamprinting.com.au
Indy Race Parts (Australia) 0438 819 444

Our Partners

Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis


    No Nominations
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Latest winners

Untitled 1