Untitled Document
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Who will win the Eureka Garages & Shed Series - Hunter or McCullagh or could it be Daly or Parr

Hunter & McCullagh to Duke it Out For Eureka Series Championship
Author : Ian Vale

Charles Hunter and Corey McCullagh head to Premier Speedway Warrnambool this Saturday night to duke it out in the Eureka Series grand final for the 2018-2019 Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series Crown. But this will be one tough night for these two with a top class field of driver’s nominted that will be out for their own glory and the $5000 winner’s purse on the night.

Charles Hunter took over the series points last Saturday night at Redline Raceway from Corey McCullagh to be just twenty six points in front heading into this weekends Series Grand Final. Now with some four hundred and thirty points possible at each round the contest is still a long way from over then add in Bobby Daly who sits in third place only sixty three point behind Hunter then throw in Brayden Parr in fourth place who is also only ninty one points behind. In short the Eureka Series Title is well and trly still open to these four drivers.

Once again the Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series has not been decided till the last round over the last five seasons’ such is the level of the competition.

Out of the ten rounds of the Series contesed so far (Round 2 was washed out) there has not yet been a two time feature winner in this seasons Series, could Saturday night be the night that we will see a two time winner?

All the drivers that have won a round this season are nominated for this event, Darren Mollenoyux, James McFadden, Steven Lines, Corey McCullagh, Jamie Veal, John Vogles, Matthew Reed, Grant Anderson, Charles Hunter and last round winner Brett Milburn.

Out of the above drivers, Mollenoyux, Veal, Vogles, Reed and Milburn plus Mike Van Bremen and Rusty Hickman all have one thing common, they have been Eureka Series Champions and there are eighteen Series Championships between them all.

With the drivers metioned so far of which are all more than capable of winning this event you have a few other top flight drivers in the show like Victorian Champion David Murcott, Peter Doukas who was so unluky to not take the win at the last round of the Series after clearly leading the race only to have a tire let go. Jye Okeeffe, South Australias Brock Hallett, Adian Hall plus Grant Stansfield will be right in the mix as well.

But for Hunter, Mcullagh, Daly and Parr the important thing for them will be to gain good points thru the time trials and Heat races to make the all important Eureka Garages & Sheds A Main to have a shot at the Crown.

While the top four drivers in the Series will be busy with each other there is the matter of the final top ten drivers in the Series yet to be decided and in for a chance to take home the Indy Race Parts $8000 thanks to the support of Eureka Garages & Sheds and Camden Signage and Building Services.

Also the top ten driver plus the next five drivers in the points that will have competed in ten or more of the Series rounds is yet to be played out for their final standings to take some of the $45,000 plus Series prize poole money along many of the Eureka Garages & Sheds Series cash prize awards that are yet to be won thanks to all our valued sponsors of the Series as listed below.

Fifty nominations recived so far, a top class field and a Series Championship on the line, it dosent get much better than this when it comes to first class sprintcar action.

A full list of the driver nominations for the Eureka Garages & Sheds Series Grand final can be viewed at www.sprintcarworld.com.au under nominations.

Premier Speedway presents the Grand Final of the 2018-2019 Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series this Saturday the 16th of March 2019.

Eureka Garages and Sheds Series – Indy Race Parts Top 10:
1st – Charles Hunter – 2929
2nd – Corey McCullagh – 2903
3rd – Bobby Daly - 2866
4th – Brayden Parr - 2838
5th – Terry Rankin - 2773
6th – Brenten Farrer - 2603
7th – Dennis Jones - 2461
8th – Brett Milburn – 2438
9th – Jordyn Charge – 2432
10th – Grant Stansfield – 2388

Western Nissan
(End of Series random draw between 11th & 20th place)
11th – Sam Wren – 2235
12th – Andrew Hughes - 2165
13th – Rhys Baxter – 2044
14th – Peter Doukas – 1962
15th – Chris Solomon - 1939
16th – Paul Solomon – 1883
17th – David Donegan - 1830
18th – David Aldersley – 1791
19th – Carly Walsh - 1589
20th – Eddie Lumbar - 1563

For a full list of all the 2018-2019 SRA of Vic Race dates go to www.sravic.com

The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series and season sponsors:


Eureka Garages & Sheds www.eurekagarages.com.au
Western Nissan www.westernnissan.com.au
Hoosier Tires Australia www.mdmotorsport.com.au
Camden Signage & Building Services www.camdenneon.com.au
Steelpipes Pty Ltd www.steelpipes.com.au
Lumbars Transport www.lumbars.com.au
Eliminator Race Wings www.crossmotorsport.com
Mr Electric www.mrelectric.com.au
Parr Motorsports www.parrmotorsport.com
Avalon Raceway www.avalonraceway.com.au
Corey Gibson Photography www.gibsonphotography.com.au
Sprintcarworld www.sprintcarworld.com.au
Maxam Printing www.maxamprinting.com.au
Indy Race Parts (Australia) 0438 819 444

Our Partners

Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis


    No Nominations
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Latest winners

Untitled 1