Untitled Document
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Rhys Baxter & David Murcott are two drivers that are primed for this weekends Event - photo By Corey Gibson

Eureka Sprintcars head to Premier with a Star-Studded Field
Author : Ian Vale

The Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series heads to Premier Speedway Warrnambool this Saturday for round three of the Series with a star studded field of drivers that will include some of the best in Australia, the likes of David Murcott, Darren Mollenoyux, Jamie Veal, Steven Lines, James McFadden and the current Eureka Garages & Sheds Series points leader Grant Anderson. Throw in some of the Series regulars the current Eureka Series Champion Corey McCullagh, Brett Milburn, Grant Stansfield, Dennis Jones, Charles Hunter and the list goes on with over fifty drivers nominated for this round of the Series.

Once again nearly all the top twenty drivers in the Eureka Series are in the field with the exception of Mark Carlin and Matthew Reed who both suffered chassis damage at lasts weekends round of the Series at Avalon Raceway.

Grant Anderson is in good form and has won the two opening rounds of the Series this season, Premier Speedway has been a happy hunting ground for Grant over the past couple of seasons, at 2018 Classic Grant took a win in one of the preliminary nights feature that had many of the best Australians and international drivers in the field.

So can Grant continue the good form and take another round win is the question? And the answer to that is he is more than capable of taking another win and he must be one of the favourites on the night but he will have some very hot competition.

Bobby Daly has been showing good form so far this season and another strong result is not out of the question for him. Rusty Hickman the 2017-2018 Eureka Garages & Sheds Series Champion will join the Series this weekend along other former Series Champions, Darren Mollenoyux, Jamie Veal, Mike Van Bremen, John Vogels and Brett Milburn. All these drivers are capable candidates to run at the sharp end of the field when it comes to Eureka Garages & Sheds A Main event if they make to show.

With over fifty nominations received at the time of writing this will be a tough night just to qualify direct to the A Main after the Group Time trials and heat races are run it will not be too surprising to see some of the more fancied drivers having to do it the hard way and may have to transfer from the C & B main events.

While Victoria had a very strong contingent of drivers entered Tasmania will be represent this weekend with three drivers, Tim Hutchins, Jock Goodyer and last weekend’s man of the match Tate Frost who finished in 6th place in the Main event after driving thru the C & B Main events to make the A Main.

South Australia will see the team of Glen Sutherland, Steven Lines, Lisa Walker, Jake Tranter, Ryan Jones, Brock Hallet, Scott Enderl and Adian Hall flying the flag.
Also Queensland has representation from both Luke Oldfield and Lachlan McHugh; these two drivers have some good results on their resumes.

The list of entries is very impressive and it will be a hard task just qualifies for the Eureka Garages & Sheds A Main event.

The format will once again be the heat group time trials to seed the drivers into their first heat race before they invert and swap rows for the round of heats. These events will be followed by the C, B & A Main events.

A full list of entries can be viewed at the SRA of Vic web site www.sravic.com or on the Sprintcarworld web site.

For more information on the event go to the Premier Speedway web site www.premierspeedway.com.au

Premier Speedway Warrnambool will be the next stop for round three of the Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series this Saturday night the 2nd of November 2019.

Eureka Garages and Sheds Series – Indy Race Parts Top 10:
1st – Grant Anderson - 830
2nd – Brett Milburn - 704
3rd – Bobby Daly - 702
4th – Chris Solomon - 618
5th – Corey McCullagh – 592
6th – Jye okeeffe - 562
7th – Matthew Reed - 552
8th – Jordyn Charge - 530
9th – Terry Rankin - 527
10th – Brenten Farrer - 521

Western Nissan
(End of Series random draw between 11th & 20th place)
11th – Ryan Davis - 497
12th – Brayden Parr - 492
13th – Eddie Lumbar - 453
14th – Grant Stanfield - 542
15th – Charles Hunter - 444
16th – Tim Hutchins - 346
17th – Dennis Jones - 434
18th – David Murcott - 420
19th – Mark Carlin - 388
20th – Stephen Spark - 376

For a full list of all the 2019-2020 SRA of Vic Race dates go to www.sravic.com

The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series and season sponsors:


Eureka Garages & Sheds www.eurekagarages.com.au
Western Nissan www.westernnissan.com.au
Hoosier Tires Australia www.mdmotorsport.com.au
Camden Signage & Building Services www.camdenneon.com.au
Steelpipes Pty Ltd www.steelpipes.com.au
Lumbars Transport www.lumbars.com.au
Eliminator Race Wings www.crossmotorsport.com
Mr Electric www.mrelectric.com.au
Parr Motorsports www.parrmotorsport.com
Avalon Raceway www.avalonraceway.com.au
Corey Gibson Photography www.gibsonphotography.com.au
Sprintcarworld www.sprintcarworld.com.au
Maxam Printing www.maxamprinting.com.au

Our Partners

Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis


    No Nominations
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Latest winners

Saturday, March 14, 2020  -Premier Speedway - SRA

Untitled 1