Untitled Document
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Mollenoyux Drives to Victory in Eureka Series R6 at Avalon
Author : Ian Vale

On a night with changing track conditions that had the track curators working hard to give the drivers a good race track for the final events at Avalon Raceway last night in round six of the Eureka Garage & Sheds Sprintcar Series it was Darren Mollenoyux who delivered the goods by the end of the nights racing taking the feature win in his first drive in the Dickson family V3 Sprintcar.

With time against the venue operators and the competitor all efforts were made to push thru all the events that would see some tough heat race action but it was all worth it when the finals were run and won with some thrilling action.

While Darren Mollenoyux took the Eureka Garages & Sheds A Main win he did not have it all his own way at the start of the Main event. Warrnambool’s Jye Okeeffe was in good form and won the race start to lead Mollenoyux for the first ten laps of the race untill the leaders Okeeffe and Mollenoyux moved into traffic.

Mollenoyux was closing on Okeeffe and took the race lead, but Okeeffe was not giving up without a fight when heading down the back straight at one third distance the two drivers made contact that would see Okeeffe end up with damage to ends his run and pull to the infield.

With Okeeffe out Mollenoyux was a clear leader with Time Van Ginneken and Jack Lee left in a race long battle for second place while Jordyn Charge, Brett Milburn and Paul Solomon were racing hard try to catch the both Van Ginneken and Lee.

Back in the pack Mark Carlin who came from the B Main was on the moved charging thru the field when two separate incidents on the track saw both Jacob Smith and Rhys Baxter come together and finish their race while at the other end of the circuit John Vogels was also out with car damage.

Under way once again and Mollenoyux was in full control to go on and take a well deserved victory in round six of the Eureka Garages & Sheds A Main event to lead home second placed Van Ginneken who fended of Lee for third place over the final laps, Milburn had won his early race battle with Charge and Solomon to take forth and Solomon also demoted Charge down the order. The mover of the race was Mark Carlin to pass nine cars on his way to sixth place.

Rounding out the race finshers in the thirty lap journey were Bobby Daly in seventh place followed in order by Terry Rankin, Jordyn Charge, Grant Anderson, Peter Doukas, Grant Stansfield, Charles Hunter and Mike Van Bremen.

Heat winners on the night were Mike Van Bremen, Darren Mollenoyux, Jye Okeeffe, Jack Lee, Paul Solomon, Andrew Hughes, John Vogels and Jacob Smith.

C Main winner and drivers transferring to the B Main were David Donegan, Adam King, Brayden Parr and Chris Solomon.

Top six drivers to transfer from the B main to the Eureka Garages & Sheds A Main were Grant Anderson, John Vogels, Mark Carlin, Rhys Baxter, Grant Stansfield and Charles Hunter.

A full list of the placing can be viewed on the SRA web site results page at www.sravic.com

The Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series heads to Simpson Speedway Simpson tonight Friday the 27th of December 2019 for round seven.

Eureka Garages and Sheds Series nightly contingency awards:
AVALON RACEWAY DRIVERS DRAW: ($50) – VA88 Grant Stansfield
HOOSIER TIRE AUSTRALIA: 11th Place in the A Main at Each round.
11th V98 Peter Doukas.
D&F RACING PRODUCTS: Hard luck of the night – V57 Troy Hose.
C & H TRUCKING: Top Points Scorer ($100) – V3 Darren Mollenoyux.
STEELPIPES PTY LTD: 1st competitor not to transfer from B to A-Main ($100) –
VA4 Carly Walsh
MR ELECTRIC – Winner of the B Main ($250) – V37 Grant Anderson
End of Series awards:
Eureka Garages & Sheds major sponsor of the Series overall prize money Poole.
C & H Trucking sponsor in the top ten award.
Award – Random draw at the Presentation Dinner.
Camden Neon Signs – sponsors of the Series Prize Poole + in the top ten award.
Hoosier Tire Australia – sponsors of the Series Prize Poole.
Western Nissan - for drivers finishing between 11th and 20th place in the Series. Random draw at the Presentation Dinner $1500 to the winner.
Lumbar Transport - End of Series most heat wins – V37 Grant Anderson & V88 David Murcott, V8 Bobby Daly & W17 James McFadden (3 wins each).
Western Nissan - most cars passed in the A-Main on the night,
VA12 Mark Carlin (9 cars)
(End of series award) Most cars passed overall – VA88 Grant Stansfield (21 cars)
ELIMINATOR RACE WINGS – for the driver that transfers the most from the B Main to the A Main event the most. Overall, VA29 Terry Rankin, V60 Jordyn Charge, VA88 Grant Stansfield (3 Times)
(In the event of a tie the driver with the most points in the Series wins)
PARR MOTORSPORTS –Drivers Driver award as voted on by the drivers in the Series. (End of Series award)

Eureka Garages and Sheds Series – Indy Race Parts Top 10:
1st – Brett Milburn - 1948
2nd – Bobby Daly – 1747
3rd – Jordyn Charge - 1636
4th – Chris Solomon – 1602
5th – Terry Rankin - 1520
6th – Charles Hunter - 1466
7th – Grant Stanfield - 1453
8th – Corey McCullagh – 1449
9th – Grant Anderson – 1438
10th – Jye Okeeffe - 1421

Western Nissan
(End of Series random draw between 11th & 20th place)
11th – Brayden Parr - 1394
12th – Ryan Davis - 1265
13th – Mark Carlin - 1247
14th – Dennis Jones - 1216
15th – Peter Doukas – 1060
16th – Mike Van Bremen - 1055
17th – Sam Wren – 1016
18th – Adam King - 896
19th – Eddie Lumbar – 892
20th – Stephen Spark - 850

For a full list of all the 2019-2020 SRA of Vic Race dates go to www.sravic.com

The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series and season sponsors:


Eureka Garages & Sheds www.eurekagarages.com.au
Western Nissan www.westernnissan.com.au
Hoosier Tires Australia www.mdmotorsport.com.au
Camden Signage & Building Services www.camdenneon.com.au
Steelpipes Pty Ltd www.steelpipes.com.au
Lumbars Transport www.lumbars.com.au
Eliminator Race Wings www.crossmotorsport.com
Mr Electric www.mrelectric.com.au
Parr Motorsports www.parrmotorsport.com
Avalon Raceway www.avalonraceway.com.au
Corey Gibson Photography www.gibsonphotography.com.au
Sprintcarworld www.sprintcarworld.com.au
Maxam Printing www.maxamprinting.com.au
C & H Trucking

Our Partners

Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis


Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Latest winners

Untitled 1