Untitled Document
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Series points leader Dennis Jones will be out to extend his points tally and take the feature win - Photo courtesy of Corey Gibson Photography

The C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series heads to Simpson Speedway
Author : SRA Media

The C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series heads to Simpson Speedway this Saturday night for round 6 of the Series with another very healthy field of nominations lead by the current 2023-2024 Series points leader Dennis Jones and last weeks feature winner, Steven Loader add in the likes of Josh Buckingham, Andy Hibbert, Sam Wren plus Simpson local hot shot Matthew Symons and you have some of the best already entered for this event.

Simpson Speedway has been a big supporter of the Pro Sprintcars, formally known as the SCCA 360 Sprintcars for many years and the Teams are always keen to get back to this unique venue that always present top shelf racing for the Sprintcars.

Twenty seven drivers have already entered for this round of the C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series.

Phil Lock is another of the local drivers that has the ability to be at the sharp end of the field during the heats and feature race. Michael Tancredi has stamped his name on the Victoria 360 Sprintcar Title mantle a couple of times and will be more than capable of a top three finish on the night.

Two other drivers that are big threats this weekend for a possible win is Terang young gun Luke Cole who sits in third place in the Series standings just behind Ballarat’s Sam Wren.

South Australia will have representation from Scott Enderl who runs between the Open Sprintcar and the Pro Sprintcars with good results.

So many drivers entered for this weekend that have moved up from other classes in the speedway industry, the likes of Harry Ross, Daniel Storer, Shaun Lyness, Joseph Lostitch and Kim Loong Gosling have been impressive since making the change to the Sprintcar ranks and are all more than capable to mix it with best on the night.

Some of the other drivers entered are Justin Drew, Jack Van Bremen, Michael McDonald, rookie driver Jacob Pitcher, Jacob Smith, James Wren and Thomas McDonald, the list goes on.

This night of Speedway action is a special night for Simpson Speedway as it is the 50th anniversary of the venue that will have plenty of nostalgia with speedway cars from yesteryears to the current day racing cars plus the on the card is the running of the Victorian Super Rod Title.

With a big card of events and racing don’t miss this night at Simpson Speedway.

Simpson Speedway C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series R6 and the Victorian Super Rod Title plus more this Saturday night the 23-3-2024, for more information, and times go to simpsonspeedway.com.au web site or their Facebook page.

C&H Trucking Series Top ten
1st – V17 Dennis Jones – 1322
2nd – V19 Sam Wren – 1074
3rd – VA82 Luke Cole - 962
4th – V10 Steven Loader – 941
5th – V23 Josh Buckingham – 941
6th –V2 Andy Hibbert - 843
7th – VA35Adam Greenwood - 843
8th – VA70 Matthew Symons – 841
9th – V86 Justin Barton – 779
10th – VA8 Steven Horton – 776

11th to 20th in the Points Strandings
11th – VA98 Shane Steenholdt – 773
12th – VA16 Jack Van Bremen - 751
13th – VA68 Kim Loong Gosling – 751
14th – V9 Jordan Rae - 745
15th – VA32 Travis Millar - 699
16th – VA49 Shaun Lyness – 673
17th – VA14 Harry Ross - 671
18th – V53 Nigel Laity – 632
19th – V20 Thomas McDonald - 572
20th – V7 Paul Solomon – 549

The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following C&H Trucking
Pro Sprintcar Series sponsors:

Our Partners

Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis


    No Nominations
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Latest winners

Saturday, May 11, 2024  -Redline Speedway (Ballarat)

Untitled 1