Untitled Document
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Daniel Storer and Michael Tancredi celebate their podium places with the up and coming Tancredi boys - Photo By Cartlidge Photography

Micheal Tancredi Captures Another Victorian Title
Author : SRA Media

Southern 500 Speedway Portland presented round seven of SRA of Vic Inc C&H Trucking Series that also doubled as the Victoria Pro Sprintcar Title that saw Micheal Tancredi take the feature race win to become a multiple SRA State Champion. Tancredi defeated local Portland racer Daniel Storer home in second place from Jack Lee.

This event was also the first round of the A Plus Powder Coating Triple Crown Series to give Tancredi a good start in the mini prize poole.

Both Michael Tancredi and Daniel Pestka set fast time in their respective time trial groups that was followed by a heat win each. Their second heat race did not go as planned as both drivers had to take the mechanical defect flag but still gained enough points to line up on the front row for the C&H Trucking main event.

The first attempt to get the main event underway didn’t go as planned and Pestka ended up with front wing damage when the race was pulled up after a few drivers back in the pack came together.

Tancredi won the restart once again with Pestka being hounded by Harry Ross for second place, Ross made the move to take second place on lap six before both Dane Court and Ben Micallef’s race came to an end on the next lap.

A few laps later and the yellow flag was out this time for when Ross who was looking fast in second place had a loose in the turns one and two and came down into the path of Pestka to end both of their hopes for the night.

With the race back underway the Queensland visitor Kinser Claridge took up the challenge for the race lead. the order was now Tancredi, Claridge, Sam Wren, Jack Lee, Daniel Storer, Jacob Smith, Shaun Lyness, Justin Barton, Phil Micallef, Steven Loader and Luke Cole.

Claridge looked strong and was looking to be a real threat, both Lee and Storer found their way past Wren then Storer put a move on Lee to take third place.

Storer was on the move and took over second place with just two to go demoting Claridge to third place, the white flag and Tancredi sealed the deal by putting a lapped car between himself and Storer to take the cheque flag with Storer having to settle for second place, Lee snatched the third place glory form Claridge on the line by a mere 0.125 of second to leave the Queenslander home in fourth place.
Rounding out the finishers were Sam Wren, Jacob Smith, Shaun Lyness, Justin Barton, Phil Micallef and Steven Loader.

Heat race wins were taken out by V29 Michael Tancredi, S27 Daniel Pestka, V19 Sam Wren, V21 Ben Micallef.

The C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series returns to Avalon Raceway on Saturday the 20th of April and the very next night Sunday the 21st of April back to Simpson Speedway for rounds 8 and 9 of the Series that will also double up for rounds 2 and 3 of the A Plus Powder Coating Triple Crown Series.

C& H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series awards:
End of Series awards:

SS Auto Wholesales: Most heat wins during the Series. ($500)
(In the event of a tie the driver with the most Series points wins)
Overall leader- V17 Dennis Jones and VA70 Matthew Symons. (3 wins each)

Eliminator Race Wings – (Two awards) A new front win for each award. 1st award -The driver that transfers from the B Main to the A Main the most.
VA8 Steven Horton, VA83 Luke Cole, (Three times each)
(In the event of a tie the driver that finishers highest in the point wins)
2nd award - The most improved driver of the Series. (End of Series award)

SS Auto Wholesales: -The driver that finishes in sixth place in the A Main at each round of the Series ($100). V72 Jacob Smith.
Eureka Garages & Sheds: The top points scorer at each round of the Series. ($100) V29 Michael Tancredi.

C&H Trucking Series Top ten
1st – V19 Sam Wren – 1900
2nd – V17 Dennis Jones – 1786
3rd –VA82 Luke Cole – 1577
4th – V23 Josh Buckingham – 1507
5th – VA70 Matthew Symons – 1502
6th – V10 Steven Loader – 1492
7th – VA49 Shaun Lyness – 1320
8th – VA14 Harry Ross - 1312
9th – V2 Andy Hibbert – 1293
10th – VA8 Steven Horton – 1218

11th to 20th in the Points Strandings
11th – V86 Justin Barton – 1176
12th – VA43 Daniel Storer - 1150
13th – VA68 Kim Loong Gosling – 1135
14th – VA16 Jack Van Bremen - 994
15th – VA35Adam Greenwood – 923
16th – VA98 Shane Steenholdt – 871
17th – VA32 Travis Millar – 830
18th – VA11 Phil Micallef - 823
19th – V20 Thomas McDonald – 810
20th – V29 Michael Tancredi – 785

A Plus Powder Coating Triple Crown Series.
Top 10 standing after Round 1.
1st – V29 Michael Tancredi – 391
2nd – Q47 – Kinser Claridge - 374
3rd – VA43 Daniel Storer – 361
4th – V19 Sam Wren - 355
5th – V72 Jacob Smith - 317
6th – VA49 Shaun Lyness - 316
7th – V86 Justin Barton - 306
8th – V25 Jack Lee – 295
9th – VA14 Harry Ross - 277
10th – VA11 Phil Micallef - 269

The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following C&H Trucking
Pro Sprintcar Series sponsors:

Our Partners

Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis


    No Nominations
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Latest winners

Saturday, May 11, 2024  -Redline Speedway (Ballarat)

Untitled 1