Untitled Document
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

The 2019-2020 SRA of Vic Inc season is yet another big season of sprintcar action

The SRA of Vic Inc release the 2019-2020 Season dates
Author : Ian Vale

The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria inc recently meet with the venue operators that supported the SRA Sprintcar competition during the 2018-2019 season to discuss and finalize the new 2019-2020 seasons race dates.

The SRA committee have this week approved the requested dates from the venue operators and are please to be able to release the 2019-2020 racing calendar for sprintcar competition that will take in race meetings at Borderline Speedway Mt Gambier, Western Speedway Hamilton, Premier Speedway Warrnambool, Simpson Speedway Simpson, Avalon raceway Lara, Heartland Raceway at Echuca / Moama and Wangaratta Speedway Wangaratta.

With many Blue Ribbon events on the calendar and another scheduled twelve round Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series along with the SRA 360 Triple Crown Series and the Australian Sprintcar Control Council of Australia 360 Sprintcar Title booked in at Simpson Speedway in March there will plenty of top racing once again in the new season.

While the new season plans are underway announcements on the new seasons sponsors will be made in the near future but first see below the planned 2019-2020 season race dates, please note some event may be subject to change or other events may be added.

October 2019.
19th Heartland Raceway – Eureka Series R1
26th Avalon Raceway – Eureka Series R2 / Fireball Derby.

November 2019
2nd Premier Speedway – Eureka Series R3.
9th Avalon Raceway – Jackpot Invitational.
16th Premier Speedway – Victorian Open Sprintcar Title.
23rd Mt Gambier – Eureka Series R4.
30th Western Speedway Hamilton – SRA 360 Sprintcars Gold Cup.

December 2019.
7th Wangaratta Speedway – Eureka Series R5.
14th Premier Speedway – Max Race.
26th Avalon Raceway – Eureka Series R6 / Gold Cup.
27th Simpson Speedway – Eureka Series R7.
28th Borderline Speedway – WSS.
29th Premier Speedway WSS Event TBC .
30th Avalon Raceway – WSS.

January 2020.
1st Premier Speedway – WSS .
11th Avalon Raceway - Eureka Series R8.
22nd Avalon Raceway – Presidents Cup.
23rd Borderline Speedway – Kings Challenge.
24th 25th & 26th Premier Speedway Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic.

The Australian Open Sprintcar Title at Latrobe Speedway Tasmania is on Friday the 31st of January and Saturday the 1st of February 2020.

February 2020.
15th Western Speedway Hamilton – Eureka Series R9.
22rd Heartland Raceway – Eureka Series R10

March 2020.
7th & 8th Simpson Speedway -The SCCA Australian 360 Sprintcar Title.
14th Premier Speedway – Eureka Series R11.
21st Avalon Raceway – Eureka Series R12 / Great Southern Showdown – Grand Final
28th Premier Speedway – SRA 360 Sprintcars Vic Title / Triple Crown Series R1.

April 2020.
4th Heartland Raceway - SRA 360 Sprintcars Challenge / Triple Crown Series R2.
10th Avalon Raceway – Easter Sprintcar Trail night 1.
11th Borderline Speedway – Easter Sprintcar Trail night 2.
12th Premier Speedway – Easter Sprintcar Trail night 3.
18th Avalon Raceway – SRA 360 Sprintcar Diggers Cup / Triple Crown Series R3.

Our Partners

Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis


    No Nominations
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Latest winners

Untitled 1