Untitled Document
Untitled 1

Latest News

  • Sunday   December 3, 2023 Once Again Nature Won the Night at Wangaratta Speedway

    Saturday night was to be the running of the SRA Open Sprintcars Series round five at Wangaratta Speedway along with strong fields of Sedans, Compact Speedcars, Outlaw Karts and of course Sprintcars. The anticipant was looking good for a great night of racing with just over half the program run when nature took over with heavy rain to put an end to the nights racing.
  • Wednesday   November 29, 2023 Wangaratta Speedway Ready for the SRA Open Sprintcar Series

    The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria returns to Wangaratta Speedway for their annual visit with the SRA Open Sprintcar Series. Each time the Sprintcar Series runs at Wangaratta speedway the Main event has been worth the price of admission by itself and with the drivers listed for Saturday night events it is looking to be very competitive once again.
  • Friday   November 24, 2023 C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series for Portland is Cancelled.

    C&H Trucking Series – Portland Cancelled. Unfortunately, due to the poor weather today and predicted further bad weather Southern 500 Speedway Portland after consultation with the SRA of Vic have cancelled the SRA C&H Trucking Sprintcar Series that was scheduled for this weekend. We apologise for an
  • Wednesday   November 22, 2023 C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series heads to Southern 500 Speedway

    Portland’s Southern 500 Speedway is ready for round two of the SRA C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series next Saturday night with a strong entry list of drivers headed by the current C&H Trucking Series Champion Jordan Rae, Jordan will be joined by some of the other top contender, Steven Loader, Sam Wren, Paul Solomon, Mathew Symons and local Portland racer Daniel Storer.
  • Sunday   November 19, 2023 Warrnambool’s Jamie Veal Wins at Premier Speedway

    Local hero Jamie Veal produced a memorable clean sweep of round 4 of the SRA Sprintcar Series at Warrnambool’s Premier Speedway when he not only run down early race leader Brock Hallett to win the A-main, he also quick timed in his group, won his heat race after starting sixth and started pole courtesy of winning the Gold Shootout.
  • Wednesday   November 15, 2023 The SRA Sprintcar Series Returns to Premier Speedway this Weekend

    The points shakeup in the SRA Sprintcar Series will continue this Saturday night at Warrnambool’s Premier Speedway as the venue will host round 4. In what’s been a busy start to the series this will be the fourth round in five weeks and a number of drivers are looking to consolidate their current positions.
  • Sunday   November 12, 2023 Another Tassie Driver, Tate Frost Wins SRA Series Round at Avalon

    Tasmania’s Tate Frost secured a popular win following a thrilling final few laps at Avalon Raceway for round 3 of the SRA Sprintcar Series before a large crowd who enjoyed the tight finish. Frost crossed the line less than a second ahead of a fast finishing Jordyn Charge while pole sitter Jamie Veal finished third despite leading in the closing stages.
  • Wednesday   November 8, 2023 Avalon Raceway the next Stop for the SRA Open Sprintcar Series

    The SRA Sprintcar Series ventures to the spiritual home of the iconic series when it heads to Avalon Raceway this Saturday night for round 3. Following the spectacular opening pair of rounds a familiar name has rocketed to the top of the leader board with former series champ Daniel Pestka in charge.
  • Sunday   November 5, 2023 Goodyer takes the SRA Open Series, McHugh takes the C&H Series

    It was a big night on the cards at Premier Speedway last night with near on seventy sprintcars in the pits ready to race and looking for glory in the two SRA Sprintcar Series. Jock Goodyer showed why he carries the Number One plate on his Sprintcar when took the SRA Open Sprintcar Series feature race win while Queensland’s Lockie McHugh mastered the Premier Speedway clay way to capture the opening round of the C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series.
  • Wednesday   November 1, 2023 Two SRA Sprintcars Series Converge on Premier Speedway

    Of the back of the opening round at Moama, the Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria’s 12 round Open Sprintcar Series continues this Saturday night at the famed high banks of Premier Speedway, Warrnambool. With the sports two biggest events set to be staged by the Premier Speedway club in January, a brilliant field will converge on Warrnambool this Saturday night while in a major bonus for fans the Pro Sprintcars will contest the opening round of their series on the same program.
  • Sunday   October 22, 2023 Hickman Cleans Up in the Opening round of the SRA Open Series

    The opening round of the Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria Open Sprintcar Series was a challenging affair for many of the drivers, but not so for Rusty Hickman who clean swept the night to set fast time in his qualifying run, then Rusty followed that up winning his heat race and then the A Main event to give him the perfect score for the night.
  • Wednesday   October 18, 2023 The SRA Open Sprintcar Series Is ready to go at Heartland Raceway

    The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria racing season gets underway this weekend at Heartland Raceway Moama for the opening round of the 2023-2024 SRA Open Sprintcar Series that is slated down to be contested over twelve rounds this season. Thirty two drivers representing four States have entered for the opening Series round one event.
  • Sunday   October 8, 2023 SRA Open Series & Pro Sprintcars Series Nominations are Now Open

    The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria have now opened the nominations for the SRA Open Sprintcar Series and the SRA C&H Trucking Pro Sprintcar Series. Nomination forms can be downloaded at the SRA web site, www.sravic.com or can also be done via the online nominations.

Upcoming Events

Our Partners

Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis


Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Latest winners

Saturday, November 18, 2023  -Premier Speedway

Untitled 1