Untitled Document
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Brett Milburn was in top form taking out the C&H Trucking Pro Sprint Final at Simpson Speedway - Photo Courtesy of Corey Gibson Photography

Milburn Takes Final, Symons and Rae Win Pro Sprint Series Titles
Author : SRA Media

While Brett Milburn was busy dominating the final event on the Sprintcar Racing Association’s Victorian season at Simpson Speedway Sunday night, it was Jordy Rae who captured the overall series crown for the C&H Trucking Pro Sprints while Matthew Symons claimed the condensed A Plus Powder Coating Triple Crown Series.

The traveling troupe ventured to Simpson Speedway on Sunday evening for a twilight event with series points on the line and both series came down to the final before they were decided.

Brett Milburn was never concerned with points as he recovered in the best possible fashion following his crash the previous night to put together a perfect race on a challenging track. Milburn secured pole position and never put a foot wrong as he sped to a popular win finishing ahead of Shane Steenholdt who enjoyed his best night of the series in the runner up spot.

Third finishing was Dennis Jones who raced well all evening also recording his best series result finishing ahead of David Aldersley who’s speed all night was very impressive as he was credited with fourth ahead of Matthew Symons in fifth he started eleventh.

Symons result was enough to secure the A Plus Powder Coating Triple Crown Series by a narrow twenty four point margin from Andy Hibbert and Jordan Rae who finished second and third overall in the Triple Crown Series. The points battle was incredibly tight considering the Triple Crown is conducted over three rounds at vastly different tracks and is a true test of both man and machine plus their respective teams.

Rounding out the top 10 in the final were Sam Wren, Ben Micallef, Chris Solomon, David Donegan and Alex Thomson.

Just outside of the top 10 was Andy Hibbert, rookie Justin Drew and Nigel Laity.

The race was unfortunately declared seven laps from the finish when the infield Ambulance was required for Jake Smith who earlier crashed out of the feature and had returned to the transporter before requiring further assistance. The SRA wishes Jake a speedy recovery.

Other non finishers included Brett Smith, Jordy Langdon, Daniel Storer and Jordy Rae.

Rae’s qualifying effort on the night saw him accumulate enough points to capture the overall series win in the C&H Trucking Pro Sprint Series finishing ahead of Andy Hibbert and Sam Wren after the completion of the eight rounds.

Wren won the last chance B-main to advance to the A-main along with Ben Micallef, Jordy Langdon, Chris Solomon, Alex Thomson and Just Drew.

Heat race wins went to Brett Milburn, Jordy Rae (2), Shane Steenholdt, Brett Smith and Daniel Storer.

Fast time in the qualifying groups were Brett Milburn, Sam Wren and Shane Steenholdt.

This weekend wrapped up both the C&H Trucking Pro Sprint Series along with the A Plus Powder Coating Pro Sprint Series and the Sprintcar Racing Association would like to extend their thanks to both partners, the venue operators along with all of the competing teams who contested rounds throughout the series.

C& H Trucking Sprintcar Limited Series awards:
End of Series awards:
EZ Print –Drivers Driver award as voted on by the drivers in the Series.
(End of Series award)

SS Auto Wholesales: Most heat wins during the Series. ($500)
(In the event of a tie the driver with the most Series points wins)
Heat winners on the night: V68 Brett Milburn, V9 Jordy Rae (2), VA98 Shane Steenholdt, V39 Brett Smith, VA43 Daniel Storer.
Overall- V7 Paul Solomon (5 Wins)

Eliminator Race Wings – (Two awards) A new front win for each award. 1st award -The driver that transfers from the B Main to the A Main the most.
Winner: V19 Sam Wren.
2nd award - The most improved driver of the Series. Winner: VA8 Steven Horton.

SS Auto Wholesales: -The driver that finishes in sixth place in the A Main at each round of the Series ($100). V19 Sam Wren.

Eureka Garages & Sheds: The top points scorer at each round of the Series. ($100) V68 Brett Milburn

Full series information and nominations can be viewed at www.sravic.com or at

C&H Trucking Series Top Ten Final Standings
1st Jordan Rae 2783
2nd Andy Hibbert 2554
3rd Sam Wren 2458
4th Matthew Symons 2447
5th Daniel Storer 2243
6th Paul Solomon 1586
7th Nigel Laity 1557
8th Shane Steenholdt 1465
9th Steven Horton 1443
10th Brett Milburn 1290

11th to 20th in the Points Standings
11th David McKay 1279
12th Charles Hunter 1110
13th Ben Micallef 1092
14th Brett Smith 1026
15th Dale Walsh 948
16th Dennis Jones 935
17th Jordy Langdon 922
18th Harry Ross 918
19th David Aldersley 870
20th Jack Van Bremen 862

A Plus Powder Coating Triple Crown Series Final Standings
1st Matthew Symons 1059
2nd Andy Hibbert 1035
3rd Jordan Rae 1010
4th Brett Milburn 992
5th Dennis Jones 935
6th Sam Wren 908
7th Shane Steenholdt 894
8th David Aldersley 870
9th Nigel Laity 831
10th Brett Smith 826
11th Shaun Lyness 655
12th Daniel Storer 655
13th Jake Smith 638
14th Jack Van Bremen 616
15th Chris Solomon 615
16th Steven Horton 600
17th Ben Micallef 509
18th David Donegan 493
19th Paul Solomon 450
20th Alex Thomson 439

The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following C&H Trucking
Series sponsors:

Our Partners

Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis


    No Nominations
Sprintcar World - Powered by Eagle Chassis

Latest winners

Saturday, May 11, 2024  -Redline Speedway (Ballarat)

Untitled 1